支援队伍

支援队伍的配合及支持,对参加者能否顺利完成全程十分重要,建议支援队长亦参加乐施会于8月份举办的简介会。

  1. 支援队伍须熟习通往检查站的路线,以及各检查站的位置,并事先与参加队伍到各支援点一行,确认双方会合地点。
  2. 支援队员应携带标有检查站位置的地图,以及参加队伍预定抵达每一检查站的参考时间表见38页)。
  3. 手提电话及传呼机能帮助你与参加队员联络。由于某些检查站或支援点的讯号接收较差,请在活动举行前预先到有关路径测试手提电话及传呼机,或尝试以短讯互通消息。
  4. 活动举行当天,请与参加队伍保持联络,并在他们预定抵达前约半小时到达检查站。过早等候会造成交通挤塞。
  5. 由于支援点的空间有限,请控制支援队伍的人数及所需位置,避免影响其他参加队伍。
  6. 公平起见,支援队伍严禁向参加者施以体力上的援助,例如用手推参加者以帮助加速。
  7. 预先与参加队伍议定所需携带的物品前往支援点。活动期间,支援队伍不应沿途或在终点为参加者提供酒类饮品,因为参加者在长时间步行和极度疲累的情况下,可能会对酒精产生异常反应。
  8. 晚上检查站可能会很寒冷,请自行携带御寒衣物,亦宜带备电筒,并要有心理准备,部分检查站可能非常拥挤,需长时间等候,请互相忍让。
  9. 为安全起见,支援队员须确保有足够的体力和适当的装备,才可与参加队伍一路同行。同行时,请不要阻挡其他参加队伍,有需要时请让路。
  10. 请保持地方清洁,尽量把垃圾带到临近市区的垃圾站抛弃,切勿将支援物品及废物遗留在支援点。

Photo for Page 46

  1. 请尽量使用公共交通工具前往各检查站;某些检查站附近难以找到车位泊车。
  2. 请注意:警方对支援队伍违例泊车,同样照发告票,绝不会有任何优待。如你坚持自行驾车前往,请预计塞车时间,而泊车的地方亦可能跟检查站有一段距离,下车后,需走一段路才能到达。
  3. 乐施会将安排免费穿梭巴士,往来以下路线:
    • 往返北潭涌起点及二号检查站:11月16日中午12时至晚上10时
    • 往返荃湾港铁及八号检查站:11月16日下午4时至11月17日晚上11时
    • 往返终点及港铁元朗站:11月17日早上7时至11月18日下午2时30分
  4. 驾车前往检查站的支援队员,请详阅本手册第31至37页有关各检查站的资料。请特别留意支援队伍于终点站的泊车安排。如欲获取更详细的交通资料,请浏览「乐施毅行者」网站之「乐施毅行者须知 /路线与检查站」部分。另外,驾车人士于等候期间,务请停车熄匙,以免汽车喷出废气影响他人。

特别注意!

部分检查站位于郊野公园范围内,禁止车辆驶入,所有支援队伍须使用公共交通工具前往。凡进入郊野公园范围,必须遵守郊野公园条例,详情可浏览:www.legislation.gov.hk/chi/home.htm网站之「第208章郊野公园条例」部分。

请注意,大会不会为参加者或支援队伍申请郊野公园许可证。

Photo for Page 47

Support Teams

A good support team can make a huge difference. Leaders of the support teams are advised to attend the briefings organised by Oxfam.

  1. Support teams should familiarise themselves with the trail beforehand. Prior to the event, the walkers and support team should survey all the support points to ensure they know exactly where to meet.
  2. You should have a map showing the precise location of the checkpoints (CPs) and a timetable showing your team’s estimated time of arrival at each CP. (Please refer to P.29-35 for the Suggested Timetable for Walkers section)
  3. Mobile phones and pagers help a lot for teams and support teams to communicate with each other. Test the reliability of the phones and pagers before the event as transmission signals may be weak in some areas. Try to use text messages in these areas.
  4. Keep in close contact with the walkers during the event. To avoid traffic congestion, you should arrive at CPs not more than 30 minutes before the estimated arrival time of your team.
  5. To avoid causing any unnecessary obstruction to other participating teams, please limit the number of members in your support team.
  6. For the sake of fairness, support teams are not allowed to provide any physical assistance to participants, such as pushing the participants forward to help their acceleration.
  7. Plan what you will carry. We suggest that walkers avoid drinking alcohol during the event or at the Finish Point as they might have an allergic reaction after having walked for hours.
  8. CPs can be very cold at night. Wear warm clothes. Bring a torch and be prepared for a wait. Some CPs can be very crowded, so please be patient.
  9. It is also important that support teams have sufficient food and drink as well as other essentials during the walk. Please avoid blocking other participating teams on the trail and give way to other teams when appropriate.

Photo for Page 46

  1. Support teams should discard trash at refuse collection points and should not leave any items at support points. Please keep the area clean.
  2. Please try to use public transport or reduce the number of support vehicles where possible. Parking has become a problem as the event has grown. The police will not make exceptions for Oxfam Trailwalker support teams when issuing tickets for illegal parking. If you will be driving, please remember to leave plenty of time for traffic jams, and be prepared to park some distance away from the CPs and walk the rest of the way.
  3. A free shuttle bus service will be provided at the following points:
    • Between the Start Point at Pak Tam Chung and CP2 at Pak Tam Au from noon to 10 pm, 17 November (circular route)
    • Between the Tsuen Wan MTR Station (Exit B2, Tsuen Fung Centre Shopping arcade) and CP8 from 4 pm, 17 November to 11 pm, 18 November
    • Between the Finish Point at Tai Tong and Yoho Mall Bus Terminus (adjacent to  Yuen Long MTR Station) from 7 am, 18 November to 2:30 pm, 19 November

      Support teams driving to CPs should read the ‘Checkpoints’ section (P.29-35) carefully, especially the parking arrangement at the Finish Point. You can also refer to the ‘Info for Walker’ > ‘Trail & Checkpoints’ section on the Oxfam Trailwalker website for more details. Please also be reminded to switch off the vehicle engine while waiting, to reduce emissions.

Important note

Some CPs are located in country park areas where private cars are not allowed. All support teams must use public transport and follow the country parks regulations. For details, please visit www.legislation.gov.hk/eng/home.htm and refer to ‘Chapter 208 Country Parks Ordinance’.

Oxfam Hong Kong will NOT provide a Country Park Permit for any participant or Support team.

Photo for Page 47