2018年01月12日

[最後召集] 樂施毅行者2017誠邀你一起到老撾行山考察

老撾因擁有良好的自然生態及秀美風光而享「東方瑞士」之美譽,但同時亦被聯合國列為世界最不發達國家(Least developed country;亦稱「最低度開發國家」)之一,而北部美麗的山巒中就居住著該國最貧困的人口。

 

樂施會早於1980年代末在老撾與地方政府及民間組織合作,開展生計項目,協助當改善當地居民的生活狀況。我們現誠意邀請一眾曾參加/贊助/協助「樂施毅行者」的人士,於三月底的復活節長假期,一同到訪位於老撾北部、接壤緬甸及泰國邊境的博胶省(Bokeo Province),實地了解樂施會於當地的項目。

 

是次考察的項目目標與培育「積極的公民」(active citizens)及「兩性平等」(gender justice)相關,參與者能透過親身與項目參加者進行交流,了解樂施會如何運用綜合的工作手法,解決貧窮問題。

 

「樂施毅行者2017」老撾考察之旅

 

日期:                   2018年3月24至31日 (8天)

考察地點:          老撾博胶省

Laos 2016

Laos 2016

Laos 2016

Laos3

 

考察內容:          參加者可以透過是次考察的項目目標與培育「積極的公民」(active citizens)及「兩性平等」(gender justice)相關,參與者能透過親身與項目參加者進行交流,了解樂施會如何運用綜合的工作手法,解決貧窮問題。樂施毅行者亦可以於當地以徒步方式體驗及考察,及有機會進行登山活動。

費用:                   約港幣10,000元 (包括來回機票)、當地交通及食宿。實際費用待定,多除少補

參加名額:          最多10名

參加資格:          曾參加/贊助/協助「樂施毅行者」的人士、懂英語者為佳

報名方法:          請下載並填妥表格 (見附件)於2018年2月6日前以傳真 (2527 6213)、電郵 (otwinfo@oxfam.org.hk) 或郵寄(香港北角馬寶道28號華匯中心17樓)方式交回樂施會。若報名人數超過10位,參加「樂施毅行者」次數較多及能廣泛分享旅途見聞者將獲優先考慮;獲選中的「樂施毅行者」將於2018年2月7日或之前接獲通知。如有查詢,歡迎致電2520 2525。

 

備註:參加者可按個人需要自行購買旅遊保險。

下載表格: http://www.oxfamtrailwalker.org.hk/wp-content/uploads/2018/02/OTW2017-Trip-to-Laos-Reply-Slip-Chi-0206.docx

 

有關樂施會在老撾的工作:

樂施會在老撾的重點工作及項目:

12 Jan 2018

[Final Call] Oxfam Trailwalker 2017 Invite You to Laos Hiking Together

With its breathtaking landscapes and natural beauty, Lao PDR has been called the Switzerland of the East. According to the UN though, it has also been classified as one of the world’s least developed countries; ironically, in the staggeringly beautiful mountains in the north live the country’s poorest. To improve their lives, Oxfam has been working with local governments and NGOs there since the 1980s to implement development programmes.

 

We are now inviting those who have been a part of OTW – whether as participants, sponsors or supported at least one Oxfam Trailwalker in the past – to join us on a trip to Lao PDR during the Easter break (at the end of March). We will be visiting Bokeo Province in the northern part of the country, which borders Thailand and Myanmar, to better understand Oxfam’s work in the area.

 

The objectives of the project we will visit are to empower project participants to be active citizens and to foster gender justice. Those joining us on this trip will be able to speak with project participants and better understand how Oxfam works with people to fight poverty through an integrated approach.

 

Oxfam Trailwalker 2017 Trip to Laos

 

Date:                        24 – 31 March 2018 (8 days)

Destination:               Bokeo Province, Lao PDR

Laos 2016

Laos 2016

Laos 2016

Laos3

 

Purpose:       Oxfam aims to improve people’s access to land, forests and water for rural communities so that they can ensure their sustainable livelihoods. To achieve this, it is necessary to make the voices of women and men in rural communities heard when decisions are being made about natural resource management and food security. Participants will experience the programmes by hiking and may have a day trip as well.

Fee:                           Around HK$10,000 (including return flights, local transportation, accommodation and meals; exact cost to be confirmed)

No. of participants:     10 persons

Requirements:           All participants must have joined/sponsored/supported at least one Oxfam Trailwalker in the past; good command of English is an advantage

Application:               Please download and fill in the reply form (See attachment), and return it to Oxfam Hong Kong by fax (2527 6213), by email (otwinfo@oxfam.org.hk) or by post (17/F, China United Centre, 28 Marble Road, North Point, HK) by 6 February 2018. If more than 10 participants registered, we will select based on history of Oxfam Trailwalker experience and how well the trip experience will be shared. The confirmation will be sent to the selected participants on or before 7 February 2018. Please feel free to contact 2520 2525 for further enquiry.

Remarks: You are advised to arrange insurance coverage at your own expense.

Link: http://www.oxfamtrailwalker.org.hk/wp-content/uploads/2018/02/OTW2017-Trip-to-Laos-Reply-Slip-Chi-0206.docx

 

More information about Oxfam’s work in Laos:

Oxfam’s work in Laos: